New stories for my old stuff!

If you’re a homemaker, you will have made use of an old thing instead of throwing it away. Or maybe given it a facelift just to break the boredom. The planter on the left chipped on the side when someone hit it off my living room table in a drunken stupor. Before I could be devastated, it found a home here, thanks to good ideas! The keys actually belong to three separate sets. I was supposed to mark just three of them to make it easy to detect which is which. But who stops oneself from colouring? Out came the old nail paints and splash went the colours on old keys!

The chair legs were reaching the end of life by the time I decided to change them

This corner of my house was stuck in a bad relationship with chipping wicker chairs for years. My picture doesn’t say it all, but the chair-backs were way too reclined and the chair legs had started to give away slowly and made sitting on them rather precarious. So, I decided to get a fresh and more sturdy wicker set, something that could seat you straight and painted them golden yellow. Bah, you’d say! But sometimes I am adventurous, I  won’t deny it.

fullsizerender-17

So here’s my much-rejuvenated corner now. I have always loved ‘eclectic’ decor. I believe it somehow reflects my inner hidden self, the one that doesn’t always find expression or opportunity. Even my living room, despite its ‘contemporary’ incline, is steeped in bits and pieces of pop culture. But that is for another day.

This is where I am myself. I blog, read, listen to music, chat with close friends, make pending calls, wait for hubby to show up after work and sometimes on special nights, share a glass of wine. Before you ask me, no, I don’t have a cat!

 

Leave a Reply

