From Scotch holders to Watchmen!

Like many other homemakers, I hate a mess. I don’t think I have OCD yet (though I cannot rule it out completely) but there’s just so much I can take when it comes to a shabby room, a dresser in disarray, a mishmash of clothes or other articles etc.

My husband loves watches and more often than not, will either buy one or get it as a gift. Not surprising therefore that there are a lot of them, lying around aimlessly on my dresser. I used to have a small bowl to hold them all but well, it broke and now the watches have nowhere proper to go. Hence, a mess.

The other day, while I was about to throw away some old 100 Piper bottle cases, I thought of innovating them to hold the watches. So here’s a peek into what I did with them:

First, I peeled off the branding paper and cut them lengthwise, about one-inch and two-inches wide, to form a long window. Then I stuck them to an orphaned wooden block lying in the garage, with Fevikwik and let it dry. You can also use wrapping papers if you want, but because I didn’t have a decent looking wrapping paper, I painted and dried them in the sun.

The left one helps me as a charging point and the right one (the watchman!) holds my dear husband’s darling watches. See…


Do you have any organising ideas that you’d like to share? I’d love to know.

Leave a Reply

